Challenge Summary January 2012

In January 2012, I read a total of 23 books towards the 150 books required for the +150 Reading Challenge. Read this post to find out which books I read during January.

I actually finished my initial goal for the Fantasy Challenge hosted by Caitlinnicoll, level 3, Vampire Slayer (15 books). I actually read 20 Fantasy books in January. Go here to find out which ones.

For the Speculative Romance challenge, hosted by BookChickCity, I actually already reached level 1 in one month. I was going for level 2, which required me to read 24 Speculative Romance books. So far, I’ve read 12 books for this challenge. Read this post to find out which speculative romance books I read.

I read 7 books for the Mystery and Suspense Challenge hosted by BookChickCity. My goal is to read 12 of these books, so I’m nearly there. Click here to find out which books I read qualify for this challenge.

I only managed 3 books for the Horror and Urban Fantasy Challenge, also hosted by BookChickCity. My goal for this year is 24 Horror and UF books, so I need to step this up a bit. Go here to find out which books I read for this challenge.

Additionally, I also read 3 books by debut young adult authors during January. The debut author challenge is hosted by The Story Siren. The yearly goal is to read 12 debut books, so I’m ahead of schedule on this one. Click here to see which books by debut young adult authors I read.

I read 10 books of my TBR List. My personal goal is level 2, A Friendly Hug, requiring me to read 20 books. Almost there, so I might have to go for a higher level on this challenge. Clcik here to see which books I read of my TBR list. This challenge is hosted by Evie Bookish.

I did quite well on the Off The Shelf Reading Challenge as well, reading 6 books out of 30 so far. See which books I read that have been standing on my shelves for a while.

For The Immortal Reading Challenge, hosted by Under The Covers Book Blog, I read 1 book in the category of vampires and 1 book in the werewolves/shifters category. Read here which books I read for this challenge.

I read 5 books by indie authors, out of the 30 books required for the Go Indie Challenge, hosted by Bookish Ardour. Find out which books by indie authors I read in january.

Additionally, I also read 2 dystopian books during the month of January. Here you can see which dystopian books I read.

I also read 1 YA Mythology Book. Here you can see which one.

Last but not least, I also finished 1 series, namely The Immortals by Alyson Noel. See a list of all the books in that series.

Challenges I didn’t read any books for this month: Harry Potter Series Challenge, Why Buy The Cow? Challenge, YA Contemporary Challenge, Graphic Novels Challenge, Twilight Series Challenge and Chunkster Reading Challenge

One thought on “Challenge Summary January 2012

  1. Pingback: Month in Review: January 2012 — I Heart Reading

Leave a Reply

